What are the learning goals of the Tinkergarten program?

Tinkergarten’s core program is designed for learners age 1.5 to 8 years old. Our child-led, play-based approach is designed to support a wide range of learners in engaging in deep, meaningful learning. The curriculum guides learners through play experiences designed to support the development of the following 8 essential skills—all while deepening children’s connection to the natural world we all share.

  • Communication
  • Creativity
  • Empathy
  • Focus
  • Persistence
  • Problem Solving
  • Sensory Development
  • Wellness

Each series of 10 lessons supports the development of one skill and is designed to be completed within a 10-13-week period at whatever frequency works for the teacher and learners. 

Every two years, we repeat our 8-skill cycle, allowing learners to revisit core concepts at a more advanced developmental stage and adding new twists to the curriculum to delight teachers and children alike. 

Visit our How it Works page to learn more about the current and upcoming series of curricula.